Anchorage Storytellers http://www.storytellersguildofanchorage.org

American Folklore http://www.americanfolklore.net

Audiotheater (radio dramas) http://lodestone-media.com

August House, the main publisher for storytelling guides & folk tale anthologies in America http://www.augusthouse.com

Australian Storytelling Guilds, etc. http://www.australianstorytelling.org.au

Australian Storytelling Festival http://www.geocities.com

A Very Not Ordinary Storytime (short poems) http://www.ianhutton.com

Bamboo Ridge Press (Hawaii local pidgin literature ) http://www.bambooridge.com

Bay Area Storytelling Festival http://www.bayareastorytellingfestival.org

Canadian Storytellers http://www.sc-cc.com

CD Baby send 'em 5, they make you a site/page, with sound clips, & fill orders http://www.cdbaby.com

Chinese Storytelling (several pages, a bit academic, video at end.) http://www.shuoshu.org

Dancing Cat Records (George Winston's label featuring Slack Key music)http://www.dancingcat.com

Dan Gibson lists tons of resources for stories, including copyright & collections http://www.dangibson.net

Duncan's Hot Diggity Dog Radio Show for Kids (with pop-up ads) http://members.tripod.com/~duncanwells/1cooldog.html

Ezine - free storytelling on-line magazine www.storydynamics.com

Fable Vision www.fablevision.com

Fan Boy Radio (Comic Book Talk Show) www.fanboyradio.com

Hawaii Story Events (Moonlight Storytellers) & Email Newsletter: Vicky Dworkin dworkin@hawaii.edu

Kid's Stories Streamed (Growler Tapes) www.growler.com

Kid's Storytelling Website www.storycraft.com

Mana'o Radio, Maui's hottest, all volunteer radio station run by "Tita" KathyCollins & Barry Shannon  www.manaoradio.com

National Storytelling Network, America's biggest and best Member-oriented organization: magazines, website, conference and festival(s). www.storynet.org

Northern California Storytelling Calendar www.localendar.com

On-line Audio Stories www.storyteller.net

Olympia, Washington Storytellers www.olympiastorytelling.net

San Jose (CA) storytelling, etc. www.auraltradition.com

Sound & Spirit (love the themes, with tales and music). www.wgbh.org

Storytelling Association of Alta California (San Francisco Bay Area) www.storysaac.org

Storytelling Festivals - The most complete listing on the web http://dmoz.org

Storytelling Tips (radio) www.themorningmouth.com

Talk Story Festival, Hawaii's biggest and oldest storytelling celebration, hld each October in McCoy Pavilion in Honolulu. www.honoluluparks.com

The Golden Scales site map http://oaks.nvg.org

The Moonlit Road - Souther Spookies (free & cheap) www.themoonlitroad.com

The Moth (New York City Series) www.themoth.org

This American Life Radio Interview Program (extensive, eclectic NPR show) www.thislife.org

Tim Sheppard's Storytelling Resources www.timsheppard.co.uk/story/

Independent producers radio services www.transom.org

Trout: Aotearoa (New Zealand) & Pacific Island Journal of Arts & Literature http://www.trout.auckland.ac.nz

Vancouver women's stories in all their varieties www.thestorytellingshow.com

Vancouver Society of Storytelling - Co-producers with Canadian Broadcasting Corp. of CD, How Music Came Into The World www.vancouverstorytelling.org

Victoria Storytelling www.islandnet.com/islandnet.com

Western Community Wordweavers (Western Canada) www.islandnet.com/~wcww

Yukon Int. Storytelling Festival   www.yukonstory.com

click here to subscribe to the talk story radio podcast

Please express your enthusiam for the storytellers by supporting them. Mahalo.
email Jeff Gere: jeffgere@lava.net | email Kelli Heath: hey_lady_k@yahoo.com || http://www.talkstoryradio.com (c) 2007